HOUSE OF DEPUTIES

Legislative & House Committee Officers

79th General Convention

01 Rules of Order

Chair The Hon. Byron Rushing (Massachusetts, I)

Vice Chair Robert Schneider, Esq. (West Texas, VII)

Secretary Mr. John M. Washbush (Milwaukee, V)

Assistant Secretary Ms. Luz Montes (Texas, VII)

02 Constitution & Canons

Chair James S. Simon, Esq. (Ohio, V)

Vice Chair

Secretary

Assistant Secretary

Kathleen L. Wells, Esq. (Fort Worth, VII)

The Hon. Kelley T. Kimble (West Texas, VII)

Ms. Louisa J. McKellaston (Chicago, V)

03 Safeguarding & Title IV

Chair Judith Andrews, Esq. (Olympia, VIII)

Vice Chair Christopher J. Hayes, Esq. (California, VIII)

Secretary Ms. L. Zoe Cole (Colorado, VI)
Assistant Secretary Mr. Eric Travis (Michigan, V)

04 Governance & Structure

Chair Thomas A. Little, Esq. (Vermont, I)

Vice Chair The Rev. Canon Elizabeth L. Easton (Nebraska, VI)

Secretary The Rev. Adam T. Trambley (Northwestern Pennsylvania, III)

Assistant Secretary The Rev. Brandon L. Mauai (North Dakota, VI)

05 World Mission

Chair The Rev. Canon Juan I. Marquez (Dominican Republic, IX)

Vice Chair Mrs. Angela M. Daniel (Upper South Carolina, IV)
Secretary The Rev. Lauren R. Stanley (South Dakota, VI)

Assistant Secretary Ms. Emily V. Kittrell (West Texas, VII)

06 The Episcopal Church in Cuba

Chair D. Rebecca Snow, Esq. (Oregon, VIII)

Vice Chair The Rev. Canon Lee A. Crawford, Ph.D. (Vermont, I)

Secretary Canon Noreen L. Duncan (New Jersey, II)

Assistant Secretary Mr. Aidan Wright (Fort Worth, VII)

07 Social Justice & International Policy

Chair Ms. Sarah E. Lawton (California, VIII)

Vice Chair The Rev. Theodora N. Brooks (New York, II)

Secretary Laura A. Russell, Esq. (Newark, II)
Assistant Secretary Mr. Adam S. Lees (Alaska, VIII)

08 Social Justice & United States Policy

Chair The Rev. Devon E. Anderson (Minnesota, VI)

Vice Chair Ms. Julia Ayala Harris (Oklahoma, VII)

Secretary The Rev. Robert P. Davidson (Colorado, VI)

Assistant Secretary Mr. Brian Romero (Long Island, II)

09 Racial Justice & Reconciliation

Chair The Rev. Edwin D. Johnson (Massachusetts, I)

Vice Chair Gary A. Moore, Esq. (Central Gulf Coast, IV)

Secretary The Rev. Carlye J. Hughes (Fort Worth, VII)

Assistant Secretary Ms. Lindsey R. Ardrey (Louisiana, IV)

10 Congregational & Diocesan Vitality

Chair The Rev. Canon Gregory A. Jacobs (Newark, II)

Vice Chair Ms. Cindy J. Smith (San Joaquin, VIII)

Secretary The Rev. Colin J. Mathewson (San Diego, VIII)

Assistant Secretary The Rev. Elizabeth S. Yale (Northwestern Pennsylvania, III)

11 Evangelism & Church Planting

Chair The Rev. Canon Frank S. Logue (Georgia, IV)
Vice Chair Ms. Beth Marquart (West Virginia, III)
Secretary The Rev. Dr. Gray Lesesne (Indianapolis, V)

Assistant Secretary Mr. William Boyce (Massachusetts, I)

12 Prayer Book, Liturgy and Church Music

Chair The Rev. Susan Anslow Williams (Michigan, V)

Vice Chair Mr. Thomas Alexander (Arkansas, VII)

Secretary The Rev. Robert W. Prichard, Ph.D. (Virginia, III)

Assistant Secretary Johnson, The Rev. Deon K., (Michigan, V)
Second Asst Secretary Mr. James P. Haney, VI (Northwest Texas, VII)

13 Committee to Receive the Report on Resolution A169

Chair The Very Rev. Samuel G. Candler (Atlanta, IV)

Vice Chair Ms. Athena M. Hahn (North Carolina, IV)

Secretary James R. Steadman, Esq. (Northwestern Pennsylvania, III)

Assistant Secretary The Rev. Matthew Hoxie Mead (New York, II)

14 Christian Formation & Discipleship

Chair Canon Thomas G. O'Brien III (Southeast Florida, IV)

Vice Chair The Rev. Canon Cornelia K. Eaton (Navajoland, VIII)

Secretary Ms. Andrea R. McKellar (South Carolina, IV)

Assistant Secretary Ms. Allison Huggins (Connecticut, I)

15 Ministry

Chair The Rev. Molly F. James, Ph.D. (Connecticut, I)

Vice Chair Ms. Toni C. Hogg (Southern Virginia, III)

Secretary The Rev. Canon Tanya R. Wallace (Western Massachusetts, I)

Assistant Secretary The Rev. Kelly A. Steele (Georgia, IV)

16 Churchwide Leadership

Chair Pauline Getz, Esq. (San Diego, VIII)

Vice Chair The Rev. Sharon A. Alexander (Louisiana, IV)
Secretary Scott K. Haight, Esq. (West Tennessee, IV)

Assistant Secretary Mr. Craig M. Dressler (Northwestern Pennsylvania, III)

17 Church Pension Fund

Chair Ms. Nancy W. Koonce (Idaho, VIII)

Vice Chair The Rev. Evan D. Garner (Alabama, IV)

Secretary Ms. Jane E. Cisluycis (Northern Michigan, V)

Assistant Secretary Ms. Keisha M. Stokes (Rochester, II)

18 Stewardship & Socially Responsible Investing

Chair Mr. Brendan O'Sullivan-Hale (Indianapolis, V)

Vice Chair The Rev. Phyllis P. Bartle (Central Florida, IV)

Secretary The Rev. Martha Branson Berger (Milwaukee, V)

Assistant Secretary Mr. Myles B. Clarke (Northern California, VIII)

19 Ecumenical & Interreligious Relations

Chair The Rev. Winnie S. Varghese (New York, II)

Vice Chair The Rev. Dr. C. Denise Yarbrough (Rochester, II)

Secretary Dr. Michael Booker (Missouri, V)

Assistant Secretary The Rev. Alexander J. Lenzo (Rio Grande, VII)

20 Environmental Stewardship & Care of Creation

Chair Russell V. Randle, Esq. (Virginia, III)

Vice Chair Mr. Jeffrey L. Diehl (El Camino Real, VIII)

Secretary The Very Rev. Dr. Frieda L. Malcolm (Easton, III)

Assistant Secretary Mr. Joshua Floberg (North Dakota, VI)

21 Joint Standing Committee on Program, Budget and Finance

Chair Ms. Barbara L. Miles (Washington, III)
Secretary The Rev. Patricia S. Downing (Delaware, III)

22 Dispatch of Business

Chair The Rev. Dr. James B. Simons (Pittsburgh, III)

Vice Chair Mr. Ryan K. Kusumoto (Hawaii, VIII)

Secretary The Very Rev. Ward H. Simpson (South Dakota, VI)

Assistant Secretary Ms. Alice R. Webley (Southern Virginia, III)

23 Certification of Minutes

Chair Ms. Anne P. Davidson (Western Michigan, V)
Vice Chair Ms. Erica Hein Pomerenk (Colorado, VI)

24 Privilege & Courtesy

Chair Ms. Margaret Evans Porter (New Hampshire, I)

Vice Chair The Rev. Canon Torey L. Lightcap (Kansas, VII)

Secretary Ms. Krisita A. Jackson (Central Florida, IV)

25 Credentials

Chair Kathryn A. Dyer, Esq. (Missouri, V)
Vice Chair Mr. Jody G. Grant (Georgia, IV)

Secretary Mr. Christopher A. Sallak (Northern Indiana, V)

26 House of Deputies Resolution Review Committee

Chair Michael O. Glass, Esq. (San Joaquin, VIII)

Vice Chair The Rev. Megan L. Castellan (West Missouri, VII)

Secretary The Rev. Br. Richard E. Helmer, BSG (California, VIII)

November 28, 2017