Cámara de Diputados

de la Iglesia Episcopal

Challenge Grant Doubles Gifts Made by June 30

June 9, 2015

Dear Deputies and Alternate Deputies:

We’re less than four weeks away from the end of the House of Deputies campaign to raise $75,000 for Episcopal Relief & Development’s 75th anniversary, and we have some terrific news.

A generous group of donors from The Cathedral of St. Philip Atlanta generously pledged $25,000 in matching funds for the campaign. That means that when you donate before June 30, the St. Philip pledge will double the value of your contribution and do more to help heal a hurting world.

Donate to the House of Deputies Episcopal Relief & Development campaign online.

We’ve already raised $55,757, nearly 75% of our goal. Between now and when we gather in Salt Lake City, deputies will host a concert in Minnesota, run a 200-mile relay race in Utah, and wrap up other creative fundraising initiatives. If you haven’t yet had a chance to contribute to the effort, now is your chance. A donation of any size will help us succeed in meeting our goal!

Donate online to the House of Deputies Episcopal Relief & Development campaign  by June 30 and your donation will be matched by the generous people of St. Philip. If you prefer to send a check, make it payable to Episcopal Relief & Development and remember to write: “75thAnniversary – HOD” in the check’s memo line. Send your check to: Episcopal Relief & Development, P.O. Box 7058, Merrifield, VA 22116-7058.

Thank you for your support of Episcopal Relief & Development’s work to heal a hurting world. We look forward to seeing you in Salt Lake City.

Faithfully,

The House of Deputies Episcopal Relief & Development 75th Anniversary Steering Committee

Deputy Devon Anderson (Co-Chair)
Diocese of Minnesota
devon@trinityexcelsior.org
612-655-0314

Deputy Jack Tull (Co-Chair)
Diocese of Florida
tulljs@bellsouth.net
904-377-3281

Deputy Rosalie Simmonds Ballentine
Diocese of the Virgin Islands
roselaw@viaccess.net
340-774-3378

Deputy Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows
Diocese of Chicago
jbburrows@episcopalchicago.org
312-751-3577

Deputy Sam Candler
Diocese of Atlanta
scandler@stphilipscathedral.org
404-365-1031

Deputy Keith Emerson
Diocese of Southern Virginia
keith@saintpauls-suffolk.org
757-539-2478

Deputy Evan Garner
Diocese of Alabama
evan@stjohndecatur.org
256-353-9615

The Rev. Bill Miller
Christ Church
Covington, Louisiana
bmiller@christchurchcovington.com
985-892-3177

Deputy Richard Miller
Diocese of Southeast Florida
Rmillerxxx@aol.com
305-987-1071

Deputy Bonnie Perry
Diocese of Chicago
bonnie@allsaintschicago.org
773-315-9028